Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.9
Fremragende 5765 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 9.2
  • Område 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfære 8.6
  • Renlighed 8.5
  • Faciliteter 8.5
BOOK NU
8.9
Fremragende 5765 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 9.2
  • Område 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfære 8.6
  • Renlighed 8.5
  • Faciliteter 8.5

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
20 feb 2017
7.7

Very clean hostel, good staff. No quiet area to relax in, cafe always playing very loud music. Other than the cafe the hostel was good value for money.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the awesome 10/10 rating for our Security Location and Cleanliness. We have asked our bar team to be aware and not play music in the bar too loud to avoid any discomfort for our guests. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us and we hope to see you back soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
19 feb 2017
9.7

I booked a few nights in a30 bed dorm, thinking that it was going to be noisy, dirty, small and uncomfortable. Such a surprise ! Super clean, lots of bathrooms, laundry, perfect location, free pool table, good.environment and the staff is amazing. Going back in a couple of weeks

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Its so nice to hear such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward seeing you on your return visit. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
19 feb 2017
9.7

This place was super clean, had a really cool vibe, and the staff were super friendly. It's also located just down the hill from the royal mile. Less than a 5 minute walk. Only complaint is that the showers turn off every few minutes unless you keep hitting some button. It makes sense so people don't take ridiculous showers but still inconvenient.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hey thanks for the awesome feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is always a hit with our guests. We do you push button showers to try and reduce water usage and improve our carbon footprint. We hope that you where not too inconvenienced by this and we hope you will visit us again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Par, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
18 feb 2017
8.3

Localização boa na olá town, porém não é tão perto da rodoviária como diz no app. Mais ou menos uma meia hora caminhando.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are so pleased you liked our great location in the famous Grassmarket and close to all tourist attraction and only 10-15 mins walk from the train station. Thank you for taking the time and review us, we really appreciate it. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
17 feb 2017
6.9

Overall a good place. Location is perfect if you want to party. Biggest problem is the staff. Go to the bar and you'll waiting 5 minutes to get a beer or a coffee because they will be finishing their personal conversations first, go to the reception and you'll be left feeling like you're irritating them by being there. But it's a hostel!

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
17 feb 2017
9.7

Great locations. Great atmosphere for young people. Cheap Bar and food inside. Free walking tour around Edinburgh and 5 minute walk from Edinburgh castle. Location is ideal!!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hey thanks for the awesome review. We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and take the time to write such kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
17 feb 2017
6.9

The hangout area was very nice and the beers were cheap and affordable! Although the rooms were very hot and I'm pretty sure the person about me was living there had garbage everywhere! They should check those things beforehand and the bathrooms were pretty dirty! But good atmosphere, not sure if I would stay again!

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there. Thank you for the great comments on our chill out spaces and the great ratings for our Value Security Location and Staff. Our heating has been on high as it has been cold in Edinburgh but all the heaters in our rooms can be turned down by our guests. We are sorry if there was another guests that was messy . Our rooms are checked every day but thanks for the heads up and we have asked our housekeeping team to be more aware of any guests creating a mess. We hope you had a safe onward journey after your departure. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Skotland, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
15 feb 2017
4.9

I was a little worried at the fact that the fire alarm had parcel tape (brown sellotape) wrapped round it to hold it together and to the ceiling. I left food in the fridge in the kitchen overnight and wanted to collect it at 6am as i was going to get another bus to travel elsewhere. The kitchen opens at 6am and closes at 10pm. I arrived at the kitchen 06.10 to get my food and it was locked, went to reception and got messed about and eventually got my food at 06.30 which meant i was running late

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 4.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
12 feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel in Edinburgh, there is a bar with cheap drink and good food easy to meet people in the evening also (can also got to kick ass hostel bar which is sister hostel) big kitchen to make ur own food, large rooms with sturdy beds, loads of bathrooms cleaned several times daily only some bathrooms are better than others so check out them all before you actually take a shower ! Good option for solo traveler

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
11 feb 2017
8.6

Ich mag das Hostel.für die Menge an Menschen wirklich sauber. 3mal am Tag Reinigung.Küche riesig und mit super System für essensaufbewahrung!mit 12 Leuten am Zimmer war es eng aber absolut ok.Super Ausstattung am bett mit steckdosen,Licht und USB.leider Fenster nicht zu öffnen,Zimmer muffte etwas. Personal Super freundlich.lage Top. Bäder komplett renoviert und genug vorhanden. Preise ok, auch in der Bar. Sicherheit hat dort einen hohen Stellwert. Ich würde dort wieder buchen und auch empfehlen

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you for your great words of recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our Location and our high level of cleanliness and security. We are pleased you would stay with us again and we look forward to your return visit. BB Crew :)

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.