Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fawlty Towers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.8
Fremragende 597 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.7
  • Sikkerhed 9.3
  • Område 9.0
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfære 9.2
  • Renlighed 8.6
  • Faciliteter 8.2
BOOK NU
8.8
Fremragende 597 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.7
  • Sikkerhed 9.3
  • Område 9.0
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfære 9.2
  • Renlighed 8.6
  • Faciliteter 8.2
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
88% 597
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
13 sep 2016
9.1

ドミトリールームに泊まりました。 多くの人の言う通り、清潔で共有スペースが充実した、素晴らしい宿でした。 長距離バスやシェアタクシーの拠点となるステーションまでも歩いて10~15分程でしょうか。明るいうちであれば問題を感じませんでした。 道路を挟んで向かい側にATMやファストフード等を備えた大きなスーパーがあります。 宿のカウンターやビーチサイドで飲むべく、レセプションでビールを頼みましたが、330ml瓶で日本円で120円ほどでした。向かいのスーパーで買えば 70円ほどだと思いますが、夜間外出したくない人は重宝すると思います。 マイナス点は蚊が多かったこと。ただし、きれいで穴のない蚊帳も用意されてはいました。

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Egypten, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
12 sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fawlty towers. The staff is welcoming and so helpful they will help you book all your activities and answer all your questions. The room was clean as well as the whole place.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
8 sep 2016
8.9

綺麗で安くて居心地が良かったです。でも、利用者が多くてWi-Fiがゆっくりでした

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Namibia, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
25 aug 2016
8.9

Awesome clean place right in the centre of town.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks so much for a succinct and wonderful review. We're delighted! Thank you! With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anonym
  • England, Mand, 41+
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
1 aug 2016
7.7

The accomodation was good and the FT was ideally located. But I found the staff unfriendly. No welcome greeting and to busy to acknowledge you. My girlfriend and I then went to stay at the Zig Zag lodge, which has similar accomodation. Thestaff and owner could not do to much for you. A welcome greeting from everyone and the food was excellent. I would therefore say that the Zig Zag for us was a better place to stay.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for all the positive scores regarding value for money, location, atmosphere, security and cleanliness. I am so sorry our staff let you and us down. It is a pity when we have so much else working in our favour. I shall address this matter. With best wishes, Elissa

1 aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Nice environment, friendly staff. I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Awesome! We love you! Thanks for the fabulous feedback! With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Blandet gruppe, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
31 jul 2016
9.4

Very nice, relaxing, beautiful and clean place to stay. We had a double private twin room and it was very comfortable. The wireless internet connection is awful at most times but apart from that it is a perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you very much for your lovely review with very high scores. We really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry you had trouble with the free wifi. I am aware that when a guest comes from a 1st world country with fast, cheap internet, our Zambian internet can seem very frustrating. Unfortunately, internet is very expensive and temperamental here in Zambia and we cannot give you better internet without increasing our accommodation rates. (And at the moment our accommodation rates are extremely low.) We would rather give our guests a better accommodation deal and if they want faster internet. there is an internet café nearby. Thanks again for the super review. With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
31 jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place. Sounds cliche but it couldn't have been any better. Staff was great and super friendly.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Delighted! Much gratitude for a lovely review! With best wishes. Elissa

  • Anonym
  • Kenya, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
29 jul 2016
8.3

Location is very good, friendly staff at the front desk. Rooms could be improved by installing moquitoes nets on the windows. There were too many mosquitoes although net is available and spray still with the net it will be much improved. Internet should reach rooms as some of us still have to work even when on holidays. TV important especially for following news. Otherwise everything else was good. I would stay there again.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am delighted to hear that we scored well on most things except for value for money and facilities on which you scored us a bit lower. I understand that you feel our lack of television and internet facilities in the rooms and the lack of screens on the windows made you feel you were not getting good value for money. I am not sure if you are aware that our rates are probably some of the lowest in town at the moment, so value for money, our guests are getting a very good deal. Unfortunately, the Livingstone council has stopped spraying the sanitation ponds in Livingstone so the town has seen a huge increase in mosquitoes. We take our own measures to try eliminate mosquitoes but it is an ongoing battle, but as you pointed out we have mosquito nets on all our beds and insect spray in all of our rooms. We did consider putting internet and television in our rooms but decided against it as we try to maintain Fawlty Towers as a sociable place rather than somewhere where people hide away in their rooms watching television or surfing the internet. We do have our free wifi in public areas, and there are internet cafés nearby. We play the news channel on the television in the bar every morning from about 6h30 - 10h00 so that our guests can catch up on what is happening in the world but after that, we tend to encourage our guests to relax and fall into holiday mode without the stresses of the outside world. After all, holidays are about rest and relaxation. I am so pleased to hear that we got the thumbs up from you and that you would stay with us again despite Thanks again for the feedback. With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 41+
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
12 jul 2016
8.9

Fawlty Towers offers a relatiVely low cost haven in the centre of LIvingstone and creates a uniquely friendly atmosphere . We are regular visitors

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the super feedback. We really appreciate it! With best wishes, Elissa

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores månedlige nyhedsbrev, og få de bedste tilbud på hostels og nyheder sendt direkte til din indbakke. Du kan altid afmelde dig.