Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.2
Fremragende 1,965 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhed 8.6
  • Område 9.3
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfære 7.5
  • Renlighed 7.9
  • Faciliteter 7.5
BOOK NU
8.2
Fremragende 1,965 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhed 8.6
  • Område 9.3
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfære 7.5
  • Renlighed 7.9
  • Faciliteter 7.5
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
82% 1965
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Mexico, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
23 jul 2016
7.1

The staff was nice and the rooms and the bathroom were clean. It will be nicer if the bed bunks had stairs or something to climb easily. Also it is not very comfortable having electric connections that far from the bed. It was one of the lowest prices in NY, although not very cheap, but its close to central park and not so far from the museums. But at night it doesn't look very safe around and there are no places to dinner or breakfast close by (besides 7-11 and dominos).

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
21 jul 2016
9.4

Ich war 4 Nächte im female dorm und kann das Hotel absolut weiterempfehlen!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Danke! Please stay with us next time you're in New York. :)

19 jul 2016
4.3

Personal didn't seem to like their job, was bored. The bed was old, didn't even have a latter altough one is able to get on thr upper bed. Not enough charging points, the ones thst are are in thr middle of your room so no control of your devices. Policy to leave your luggage downstairs is ridicoulod because the room was big enough. One of my worst experiences so far.

    • 2.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the rooms. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind. In regards to the luggage, we do not allow large bags upstairs as a result of New York State Fire Safety Regulations. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

18 jul 2016
10.0

Great pleace! Lovely staff! Super worth! Thank you all!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
15 jul 2016
8.9

A fantastic hostel! It has all the necessary facilities, is situated in a great location in the city, and boasts a good environment. I recommend the ISC!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We thank you for your recommendation as well as your review. We hope to be able to host you again on your next visit to NYC! -ISC Staff

  • MarkAnthony96
  • Canada, Blandet gruppe, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
15 jul 2016
7.7

Location is great, price is good for Manhattan. But the guy who greeted us was not very welcoming and acted like we were bothering him. The rooms we're good, but the washrooms looked very old. The whole building is very old and definitely needs renovating as even the stairs are crooked. Plus the rules we're very strict and unfit for young people traveling and looking to have a good time. But overall, the location and the price make it a convenient place to stay.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are sorry to hear that you found the rules too restrictive. We try and keep everyone happy while maintaining a safe and calm atmosphere. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

9 jul 2016
8.3

A true gem for low-budget travellers. Perfectly situated, cheap (remember there's no tax!), and with enough services to satisfy all needs. Really recommended.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are happy to hear that you found us to be such a great deal and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to host you again on your next trip to NYC. -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Frankrig, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
8 jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time in NY partly thanks to this hostel! The staff was really nice and helpful! I met a lot of great people in my room and I really enjoyed being so close to Central park!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
3 jul 2016
10.0

Clean, professional, quiet, and accommodating! I was running late for checkout and the super friendly staff were happy to help me out. 10/10!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
2 jul 2016
8.3

Should probably provide the guests with cleaner bedsheets.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed with the sheets. Our housekeeping staff wash the sheets every day so it is surprising that you found them this way. We will be sure to continue to keep them as clean as possible. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores månedlige nyhedsbrev, og få de bedste tilbud på hostels og nyheder sendt direkte til din indbakke. Du kan altid afmelde dig.