Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jumba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
9.0
Fabelagtigt 431 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 8.6
  • Område 8.7
  • Personale 9.6
  • Atmosfære 9.0
  • Renlighed 9.3
  • Faciliteter 9.0
BOOK NU
9.0
Fabelagtigt 431 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 8.6
  • Område 8.7
  • Personale 9.6
  • Atmosfære 9.0
  • Renlighed 9.3
  • Faciliteter 9.0

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
16 aug 2017
10.0

Very nice historical building in a district culturally very alive full of little coffee, nice bars and little shops. It s also close to the historical monuments. The location is safe. The staff is very helpful and really makes you feel home. I highly recommended this hostel if you are looking for Turism but also feel Istanbul atmosphere !

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
16 aug 2017
9.7

Lovely simple and classically elegant hostel in a good location. The staff were really warm and friendly, it felt like staying at their house. The only criticism would be that there was no blind on the window so the dormitory was quite bright and noisy in the morning. I would definitely recommend it though!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Mand, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
13 aug 2017
10.0

Jumba hostel is very cozy and silently neigborhood.but if you want night life and shopping istiklal street only 10 minutes by walking.location is very good.center of the city.close the old city,asia side,besiktas,princes island.staf is very helpful and very clean.small hostel and old building.and cheap

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
12 aug 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay. Very nice people!!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
4 aug 2017
8.3

The staff in the hostel is actually there just a few hours per day, so forget about early check-in, unless notified upfront. As well the hostel is advertised "including breakfast", but in reality there isn't one. Other than that - great location, clean facilities and good value for money.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Bilal_Dab
  • Pakistan, Blandet gruppe, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
4 aug 2017
4.0

No air conditioner, poor neighborhood. Damp and congested building. Dont go on pictures

    • 2.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 2.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had a bad experience in Jumba although we would be much happy if you were more fair. We do not have AC but also we do not promise for AC if you can have a look to our facilities. Still we have fans in every room, they are quite useful and we had never recieved a complaint about it. Secondly our neigbourhood 'Çukurcuma' is one of the most hip areas in İstanbul and many people book our hostel because they spesifically wanted to stay here. It is safe and alive so we are so sorry that you couldn't enjoy it. It should be something very personal I guess. You had clean sheets, clean towels, you had clean bathromms and you rated cleaning still 4 and 2 for value for money. Our hostels dormitory prices are one of the cheapest one you could get in İstanbul and you had clean, well decorated and good located hostel and we are so sorry to say this but it is really hard to guess what was the expectation for you. You had booked a plaec for 6nights in high season and when you arrived you wanted to cancel last 4 nights. We had no problem to refound your money so I hope this was also an indication of our good intention. Again, we are so sorry that you had a bad experience but we Jumba sisters put a lot of effort to keep this lovely hostel alive and well so I wanted to share this thoughts with you. Thanks again for staying with us and take care.

1 aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is cozy and its staff very nice. But even it is central located its neighborhood is not safe, very desert at night, you dont feel comfortable walking around there and also there is no convinience store near for the first necessities like water or something simple to eat. Even it is no a hostel's problem I consider it a important point. I also had problems with the shower and there is no one there to help, because there are no employees at hostel, just the owners that let a phone.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhed
    • 4.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had problems about district and shower. But me (one of the owners) was personally checked you in and was there all day and I had no idea aobut the showerproblem. If you could let me know we could find a solution. It is very normal to have pracctical problemds at the hostels because there is a lot of use bu they are solvable problems, -if you could let me know!- And our neigbourhood is 5 min away from biggest street of İstanbul. -İstiklal Street- So there are people on the street until 12 in the night or so. You have rated security 2, this is very suprising because to rate it so law you need to live a spesific incident or witnessed a crime or something. People can not be on the streets until morning of course, there s no such a district in the world I guess. And we as Jumba sisters spent so much time at the hostel and we are always reachable on the phone. We do not have an employee on purpose because this is a small family business and we like it in this way. I hope you had a good overall İstanbul experience and take care.

15 jul 2017
10.0

Very nice, clean, great location, great staff

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
3 jul 2017
9.7

Overall it was a great experience. The staff were very nice and let me leave my bag after check out. One thing i could recommend to the staff is an area with a locker where I could have locked up my bag when i left. I left it at the desk unattended and it did not feel too secure, but in the end I had no problems.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • hsncbci6369
  • USA, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
3 jun 2017
10.0

Hostel was amazing it is very well located, very central, located in cihangir area which is close to every point. The room was very clean also ı like stuffs so much they were always friendly and helpful, highly recommend Jumba !!!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.