Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.1
Fremragende 1,469 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.0
  • Sikkerhed 8.5
  • Område 9.1
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfære 7.3
  • Renlighed 8.1
  • Faciliteter 7.7
BOOK NU
8.1
Fremragende 1,469 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.0
  • Sikkerhed 8.5
  • Område 9.1
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfære 7.3
  • Renlighed 8.1
  • Faciliteter 7.7
Nomads Capital Backpackers Located at 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington.
Nomads Capital Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247
81% 1469
-41.2898513 174.7769021
Nomads Capital Backpackers
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
20 sep 2016
8.0

There is no free wifi provvided by the hostel. I have to go to the nearby library for wifi connection.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
12 sep 2016
5.4

The kitchen and the bathrooms weren't clean. The air in the dorm was pretty smelly because it wasn't possible to open the window. The mattress was really thin and the bed made a lot of noise. The location is really good and there is a shuttle to the interislander ferry.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • New Zealand, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
11 sep 2016
9.4

Location couldn't be better, right in the centre on Cuba Street, 5 minutes from the wharf and ten from the airport. Staff we mostly brilliant although some unprofessional behaviour noted. Facilities were great, hostel was clean and the free food is awesome! Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
10 sep 2016
6.6

Typisches Nomads. Matratzen Horror, freies Abendessen in der bar nebenan, das ist cool & lecker.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
9 sep 2016
8.3

Das Hostel hat eine gute Lage. Das Zweibettzimmer war sauber, auch Dusche und Toilette waren sauber. Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt. Mitarbeiter*innen sind super nett und hilfsbereit. Direkt unter/neben dem Hostel ist eine Bar,die am Wochenende die Musik lauter laufen lässt. Allerdings nie nach Mitternacht und daher wars für uns ok.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
6 sep 2016
8.6

Quite enjoyed this spot. Card security, tidy zones (perhaps excepting Herbert the kitchen pigeon, because a back door was left ajar), friendly staff, adjacent bar, pancake opportunity in the morning (with some occasional, amusing pyrotechnics :D ), and pub meal in the evening? Marvelous. Loaded with travel tips and pamphletty stuff all over. Great spot to crash.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
30 aug 2016
7.7

Great location, is right in the centre of town. Overall is good, but let down by a dirty onsuite (in room of 6) where the shower flooded the whole bathroom. Atmosphere a mix - are a lot of long term stayers looking for jobs so some were a bit older and heavier partying.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there, thank you for the review. The cleanliness of your bathroom is disappointing. These do get cleaned daily, however when they are used by 6 people throughout the day we may need to looking at cleaning these bathrooms more often. Yes winter does tend to mean more long term guests, we like to hope that they were still welcoming and talkative, they are a nice bunch of people. We hope to see you back in the Capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

29 aug 2016
8.9

The bathroom in our room wasn't cleaned well every day but the common areas are extremely clean. Great deal for location and the food they provide. Not the most social backpackers as there seems to be a curse in the common area where no one will talk to anyone. Very strange. It's also a dry hostel, which I don't mind as it's nice to have close access to bars but not have the partying be in the hostel. Though over, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay. The cleanliness of your bathroom is disappointing and has been brought to the attention of Housekeeping. We have found that our TV room can be very quiet, but find that people are more open to chats when they hang out in the reception area. We hope your travels bring you back to Nomads Capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

26 aug 2016
5.7

Extremely rude reception staff. Was treated awfully, not good for a paying customer. Wanted to pay to upgrade my room to a smaller dorm, rooms were available but was told I wasn't allowed. People in room were upgraded for free to the room, I paid more than they did for the same room. No lockers for valuables. Was served dairy in the free meal even though I specifically told the wait staff I had allergies, didn't even get an apology. Stay somewhere else, don't waste money here. Recommend YHA.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there, thank you for the review. We attempted to upgrade you to another dorm after you complained about your roommates. However you stated that you had to rush to work and as such could not move rooms. We provide a free meal daily, this is the same free meal that each guest gets and it changes nightly. Unfortunately due to the fact that this is a free meal we cannot always guarantee that it will cater to every specific dietary requirement. We do have dairy free options on our main menu which you could have ordered from. Saoirse, General Manager

19 aug 2016
7.1

It's ok. Beds are noisy. Rooms are cramped. Room Was close to the bar. Very noisy

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of replacing the last of our bunks, so noisey beds should no longer be an issue. The bar can get a tad loud at times. It is one of the down sides of being located in the center of the city. We do hope you make it back to Nomads Capital again in the future. Saoirse, general manager

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores månedlige nyhedsbrev, og få de bedste tilbud på hostels og nyheder sendt direkte til din indbakke. Du kan altid afmelde dig.