Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
7.7
Meget godt 3,068 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 7.7
  • Sikkerhed 8.0
  • Område 8.8
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfære 7.7
  • Renlighed 6.9
  • Faciliteter 6.8
BOOK NU
7.7
Meget godt 3,068 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 7.7
  • Sikkerhed 8.0
  • Område 8.8
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfære 7.7
  • Renlighed 6.9
  • Faciliteter 6.8
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
77% 3068
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
18 jul 2016
7.4

There is a rubber stopper on the window in room 2 preventing it from being opened more than a few inches. So when it's hot, the room acts like an oven because there's no circulation. Also there's only 3 outlets for 9 beds. From the outside you can tell some of the other room's windows open all the way, so perhaps I was unlucky.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
17 jul 2016
7.1

It was ok for staying in London. Meet interesting people in there. But 27 persons in a room? Also there are few bathrooms for all the guests, and some of them are dirty or in bad conditions.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, thank you for having taken the time to write a review. Our biggest dorm is a twenty-four beds dorm, but as we understand that this is not for everyone we as well have smaller rooms available. We have notified our maintenance team about the issue with the showers and they have now fixed it. Have a nice day!

15 jul 2016
7.4

I disagree with reviews staff dont care. They do. They just dont have enough time to be sweet. Verybconvenient location, but its an upscale quiet residential hood. Positives: beautiful bar. Great food, really. Hot showers. Pretty area. Clean sheets. Great luggage storage! Negs:no fans or ac in rooms. Crowded rooms. Noisy beds, doors, and floors. Wet bathrooms. "Linenes included" doesnt mean towels. Overall, good experience. Hanging out in pub was cool but they make us come inside at 12.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our service. During your stay, we were exceptionally and unexpectedly short-staffed, so were might not have always been able to dedicate as much time to every guest as we would have normally done. We are also currently in the process of refurbishing our building so all your criticisms of our facilities are extremely valuable to us as they help us understand what our guests expect from the hostel. We have made sure to include all your points in our refurbishing plan. We have a 24 hour alcohol license for hostel guests, but legally we are not allowed to let customers bring alcohol outside after a certain time, as it is with most pubs in London. Unfortunately that is beyond our will. We really enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again. Have a nice day!

14 jul 2016
5.7

Staff weren't friendly at all. Met a few people there but not a ton. Facilities were not very pleasing. The owner was pretty nice but was sarcastic and maybe a little too much. The free breakfast isn't worth it at all. The lockers are so bad you could break into them even if they're locked and I even had the 'nice renovated' room. Location was a plus. Definitely not worth how much they charge at all. Wouldn't reccomend and wouldn't come back. Refund?

    • 4.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, We are sorry to hear that we have disappointed you. We hope to do better in the future and wish you good luck in the rest of your travels.

13 jul 2016
9.4

Todo bien bastante agradable la entancia solo en el cuarto que me toco faltaron enchufes de ahi todo lo demas bien

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
11 jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Love every second and wish I could've stayed longer! When food (pulled pork burger) was ordered it came out so quick and so delicious! Also the deals were awesome like a two for one on a Tuesday! Location is awesome for anyone needing to catch coach as Victoria coach station and is a very very short walk! Also 24 hour reception makes it easy for any flight of any hour! Hope I can return in the near future!!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to see you again very soon, so please, do not hesitate to come back if you can!

  • thi_alencar
  • Brasilien, Mand, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
10 jul 2016
6.6

As tomadas são fora do quarto; Localização ótima, perto da estação Vitória; Café da manhã ótimo; Banheiro bom, mas com boxe quebrado; Não achei a cozinha; Comida do Pub eh ótima;

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
7 jul 2016
7.1

When I booked this hostel I was concerned because of the bad ratings/reviews but overall it was great. I stayed one night in a 12 bed DELUXE mixed dorm (room 6). Everything was new. Spacious room with lockers, two outlets AND two usb chargers for every bed. Also while the beds were 3 bunks high the mattresses were very comfortable and there is a sort of privacy wall built in. The bathrooms are very old but maybe they will remodel them soon. Breakfast was plentiful and free. Good location

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, thank you so much for your kind review! We are indeed in the process of refurbishing our hostel and the bathrooms are at the top of our list We are as well planning on renovating every dorm like the one you stayed in. We hope that you'll enjoy the rest of your travels and do not hesitate to come by if you're ever in the area again! Have a nice day!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 41+
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
5 jul 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff. Within walking distance to many tourist attractions and very close to the train station. A few non working light bulbs in the restroom area that were not fixed during my stay.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
30 jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is above a pub, but I did not have any issues with noise. The bunk beds in the 16 person room did not squeak, however the pieces of wood under my bed feel out of place when to much pressure was applied to them. There are four showers for the 100 plus people so the hot water tends to run out in the morning. Taking a shower at night fixes this issue. Overall a pleasant stay and good location, but not the best hostel that I have ever stayed at.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, sorry for having taken the time to write a review. We sincerely apologise about the issue you encountered with your bed slats and agree that it should definitely not have happened. If you wish, you may send us an email with more details; thanks to your comment we have fixed the problem. We are as well sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the amount of showers. We have way less than hundred beds in our hostel, but we have communicated your comment to our maintenance team so that we can make sure that there be hot water available all the time. We are as well currently in the process of refurbishing and adding more showers is definitely on our list. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you come back to see the improvements!

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores månedlige nyhedsbrev, og få de bedste tilbud på hostels og nyheder sendt direkte til din indbakke. Du kan altid afmelde dig.