Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
7.5
Meget godt 3,229 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 7.5
  • Sikkerhed 7.7
  • Område 8.5
  • Personale 7.8
  • Atmosfære 7.3
  • Renlighed 6.9
  • Faciliteter 6.5
BOOK NU
7.5
Meget godt 3,229 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 7.5
  • Sikkerhed 7.7
  • Område 8.5
  • Personale 7.8
  • Atmosfære 7.3
  • Renlighed 6.9
  • Faciliteter 6.5
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
75% 3229
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Slovenien, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
24 nov 2016
8.3

Great bar, especially gin collection. If you want to chill before sleep I recommend this hostel however sleeping in a room with 7 other people of whom 3 snored quite heavily is a bit of a challenge though. Stayed for one night only so it was all good :)

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, thanks for your nice review! We are very proud of our gin collection and it's great to know you liked it too! Sorry to hear you couldn't get enough rest in your room, we do offer free earplugs at the reception as we know sometimes it might be hard to fall asleep! We hope to see you again in the future!

22 nov 2016
5.1

Cold and unfriendly guys at the reception, dirty toilettes...not much of a great atmosphere.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 2.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our staff always give the best to make sure you guys are having a good stay and a great time, and we are sorry to learn that you didn't feel this way. We hope to see you again in the future!

18 nov 2016
4.0

The hostel facilities were absolutely disgusting. The toilets were ALL blocked filled to the rim and stunk the whole place out. Showers were disgusting. The slats on my bed kept falling through so ended up having to sleep on my friends tiny bunk with her because they were all booked up. I have stayed in hundreds of hostels in my time and I'm not very picky but this was by far the worst. Definitely asking for my money back because I wouldn't even stay there again if someone paid me to.

    • 2.0Værdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 2.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Dear Georgina, so sorry to hear your stay with us was not a happy one. Naturally, this is not the experience we want for our guests and will take every measure to ensure this doesn't happen again. We have cleaners on the premises every day to clean the building from head-to-toe, but any problems the hostel is staffed 24/7 and we do our best to ensure problems are resolved a quickly as possible.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
18 nov 2016
7.4

Liked this place for the location in a pretty safe, quiet area and good price. Out of the hustle and bustle of Victoria station. 10 minute walk to Victoria station to catch the metro and trains anywhere. Can be noisy on weekend nights. Bathrooms and showers need an overhaul, toilets weren't always functional while I was there.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

During the weekends when the hostel is fully-booked, we do what we can to ensure the hostel is quiet. Nonetheless, if you experience any problems we are staffed 24hours a day and so they can be resolved as soon as you let us know. Likewise with the bathrooms, we have maintenance staff on the premises everyday. However, we are currently renovating the hostel and have already refurbished a premier room of 12 people.

16 nov 2016
6.9

El personal muy amable pero creo que éramos demasiados en una habitación, tal vez enchufes para cada cama no estaría mal

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
16 nov 2016
7.1

I stayed for two days, it is near the Victoria station, 5-10 minute walk, so the location is really convenient. The security lockers cost extra, but the luggage room is free which is great. You can buy an adapter for 3 pounds which is ok. The staff was friendly but maybe sometimes moody??! There were to many beds in the roomroom (24), badly distributed in my opinion, not enough space... No plugs near my bed, so had to leave the phone on someone else's bed... Bed not really comfortable...

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Glad to hear you found our location so useful! We offer many things in our hostel shop to make your stay with us that bit easier, including locks, towels, adaptors, ear plugs, towels. There is a range rooms with different numbers of beds and prices, maybe next time try our room of 3 or maybe our premier 12 bed room?

15 nov 2016
5.7

A good location if you are getting connections at Victoria Station. There's no common room (except the bar) and the room I was in was very, very small for the number of beds there. So the floor was covered with backpacks, etc., and it was difficult to move about in the room. The bins are changed in the morning, but not afterwards (it seems), so that they - the bins- are full or overflowing by night-time.

    • 4.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Glad you found our location so handy! The hotel is staffed 24hours a day and so if you have any problems they can be resolved instantly once you let us know. We have cleaners on the premises between 10am and 2pm and the hostel is checked numerous times through out the day and night. We hope you had a safe journey back to Ireland.

14 nov 2016
6.9

Only there for a lay over, got in late and left early. The bed was alright but the washrooms were a bit grungy. Breakfast was okay, cereal, toast and coffee, but nice that it was included. It was a good place to lay my head right near London Victoria but besides price there wouldn't be much bringing me back.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Sorry to hear that! We are currently undergoing a phase of renovation and always looking to improve our facilities and customer experience. Hopefully if you visit us in the future, you will be able to see the changes! Also if you visit us at the weekend, there is a very nice Brunch nine in the morning until midday with 25% of for our hostel guests.

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
12 nov 2016
8.0

Good breakfast. Great staff. Lockers really small, only for a wallet and keys. My bed had a broken wooden paddle that they substituted but continued to fall off because it was not hinged. Bathrooms really clean, but showers very small, hardly any space to leave your clothes. Good if you stay a few days.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
10 nov 2016
9.1

Book this hostel for location! You can walk to Buckingham Palace/parliament/westminster in minutes. Prices are a bit high for a hostel but for the heart of london it's a deal. Cool english pub downstairs run by the hostel staff. Locals frequent the bar which is packed on thursdays for trivia night. Cheers to the staff who invited me to hang out and drink with them when they got off! Had a great time. Paula was fantastic!

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi! Thanks for your awesome review. We hope to have you again soon for some more drinks ;)

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.