Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bird's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.6
Fremragende 195 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhed 9.1
  • Område 7.7
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfære 9.1
  • Renlighed 8.2
  • Faciliteter 8.7
BOOK NU
8.6
Fremragende 195 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhed 9.1
  • Område 7.7
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfære 9.1
  • Renlighed 8.2
  • Faciliteter 8.7

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Sverige, Par, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
14 maj 2017
3.7

We expected a really nice place (looks as it in the photos) but what we met was really disappointing. The kitchen was dirty. And they cant even buy a garbage can so they just use plastic bags which are FILLED with flies. The place is really far from anything at all. the supermarket is 25 minutes. The owner is barely there at all.The place is so dirty!! People smoke everywhere so there is ashes and leftover weed everywhere. Really nice to eat breakfast alongside that. Really disappointing.

    • 2.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 2.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 2.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Dear Lisa, we are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, we are also surprised as every day I saw you I asked if everything was alright and you never said anything. You have to forgive us that at the time you were here we were at full capacity and it was raining a lot so all the guests plus campers were stuck inside. Our staff cleans the house every day except Sundays, but it is also up to the guests to keep the common rooms and especially the kitchen clean after they used it. We often had to remind our guests to do so, including the two of you. We have 3 huge garbage bins and several containers for bottle recycling right outside. We recycle the shopping bags of our guests and use them in the kitchen so the amount of garbage is limited inside. I am sure you enjoyed some of our mangos (for free!) just like all the others guests at that time, and leaving the skin and seed in the bag attracts fruit flies in a second. We operate more like a home away from home than a big anonymous hostel, and we are proud of what we have established over the years. You did not mention that we take our guests to a private beach every day and down to the shopping center free of cost. Smoking weed and to do so legally here in Jamaica is something most guests are looking forward too, but we understand it is not everyone's desire. There is enough space on the pool deck and garden for everyone to have their space if they need to. We hope you have a better experience next time. All the best, Julia

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
14 maj 2017
8.3

This was a wonderful place to stay after leaving the airport. Everyone is friendly. I would not say at this is a place to stay for very long if you are wanting to see Jamaica. It is close to the airport but not much else. Rides are provided down to the beach and you have to stay from 10-4 if you go. Wonderful people! A safe place to stay!!

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
12 maj 2017
8.6

Heel gezellig hostel waarbij de sfeer echt wel het hoogtepunt was! De eigenaresse is erg aardig en komt regelmatig met de gasten kletsen. De tuin van het hostel is erg mooi en heeft mango- en kokosbomen, waardoor je 's ochtends vers fruit uit de tuin kan halen. In het hostel voelde ik me als deel van een familie, "backpackers family". Mooie plaats om te verblijven!

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
24 apr 2017
8.6

Such a cool and sporty hostel. Very clean and with a friendly, warm atmosphere. Sometimes I missed some kind of 'reception', especially when you're new to Jamaica (which I luckily wasn't). Loved the pool and the kitchen to cook and I felt pretty safe. Thx Julia and everyone! See u next time :)

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • England, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
18 apr 2017
8.0

Just right for the price,simply Awesome will definitely go again and stay👍🏾

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
30 mar 2017
6.9

Hi, We had a tent for two. One of the mattress where more like a thick planket. But better then nothing. It was all a little bit humid. Noah, who showed us the place was friendly. We did not really saw Julia because she was out at night and we left at noon on the other day. The facilities were ok. There was a seperate area for the costumer with kitchen and fridge where you could put you stuff in. All in all it was ok for the price.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
26 mar 2017
8.9

I liked my stay at the bird's nest. Julia responded really quickly on my email. I love all the staff members. They were all very nice and helpful. It is clean and the kitchen has everything you need. It is a bit far from the centre, but you know that upfront and route taxis are easy to take. 15min. Walk to blue diamond. The only thing that i didn't like and why i didn't extend my stay; they smoke inside. While you are eating, when waking up etc. So if you smoke or don't mind it is perfect.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
16 mar 2017
9.7

Second time there- we will be back in a week for the end of our vacations. Love the informal atmosphere, very kind people, swimming pool...

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
11 mar 2017
6.9

Things to keep in mind: The tents are actual tents-- we should have known this but we thought it was some weird term. But the people were great about it and made sure we were okay with it! Keep in mind that this is about a 20 minute walk from town, it's a cheap taxi ride but it's very difficult to find a taxi-- especially at night when it is dark. But they give shuttles to the beach The security is great though! Locked doors and gates and I felt very secure in the property.

    • 4.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 2.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
6 mar 2017
8.9

Klasse als erste Station nach der Ankunft in Jamaika in Montego Bay. Hätte mir aber auch vorstellen können einige Tage in diesem Hostel zu verbringen, die Besitzerin Julia, war super nett und fährt ihre Gäste mehrmals pro Tag zum Strand und zurück (sitzt man ziemlich stylisch dann hinten aufm Pick-Up, echt nice :-D ), dazu einmal pro Tag zum Supermarkt, echt nichts was man als alltäglich aus den anderen Hostels erlebt hat. Die Preise sind auch top für das was man kriegt, nur zu empfehlen!!!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.