Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
8.7
Fremragende 225 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.8
  • Sikkerhed 9.5
  • Område 7.7
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfære 8.9
  • Renlighed 8.7
  • Faciliteter 8.3
BOOK NU
8.7
Fremragende 225 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 8.8
  • Sikkerhed 9.5
  • Område 7.7
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfære 8.9
  • Renlighed 8.7
  • Faciliteter 8.3

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
12 sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place and nice staff!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
30 aug 2017
10.0

A very nice place to stay. Felt very secure, not too long a walk (maybe half hour walking or a cheap taxi) to 7 mile beach. Also close to the cliffs for jumping. Great ambiance, could fall asleep to the sounds of chickens and crickets and reggae from neighbouring houses. The staff was excellent, gave me great directions via route taxi to treasure beach. I also really appreciate Sue for organizing me a shuttle from the airport at the very very last minute notice I gave her! Will be back for sure

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Judy House so much. We constantly strive to help guests have the best stay and a wonderful experience in Negril/Jamaica. Always glad to assist guests with shuttles, transport and tours. Loking forward to your return. One Love !

26 aug 2017
7.7

We had a great stay. The one thing that was scary to deal with was the insects but it's a cottage so it makes sense. If you can get past that, I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
14 aug 2017
8.3

One of the bathrooms was blocked meaning we sometimes had to queue fort it! But the staff are amazing and the sun deck is just beautiful.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House and love your comments and feedback. Sorry about the 'toilet issue' it happens! That bathroom will get serious upgrade this year, a wil all the backpacker rooms. We will also be adding another toilet area when we refurbish the Hammock areas. Thanks for the commenting on the staff, they will love that. Hope you come back and visit us anther time. One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
24 jul 2017
10.0

The Judy house was awesome! Beautiful property and very close to town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're a backpacker looking for a cheap spot to stay that offers everything one would need and more, check out the Judy house.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Many thanks for your 'awesome review', short but brilliant! Many thanks for taking the time and so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Judy House so much. Sorry I did not get to meet you, maybe next time .... One Love !

14 jun 2017
8.6

Judy's house was a great place. As we were a couple we stayed in the cottage and it was lovely. Sue was so friendly and informative and she made us feel very welcome. She also provided us with bug spray for the room because as you will realise travelling through Jamaica mosquitos are almost inescapable. This is an awesome place and a great stay if you stop by in Negril.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Brilliant review! Thanks it was so nice to meet you and spend the with you all. Thanks for taking the time to review us, vey much appreciated indeed. Always a pleasure to assist with 'mossie" protection, Mango time, when you were here is always the worst time, but other months they are not so bad. Hope you will all come back and stay with us again one day. Hope you enjoyed the rest of Jamaica very much. One Love!

14 jun 2017
9.4

Simply wonderful experience. Sue was an amazing host and the cottage we got was beautiful. It's only a few dollars more expensive for 3 people than the hostel beds and you almost feel like you're in a fancy resort. Also very nice garden with plenty of little spaces to sit, eat or relax. We arrived by car but also walked downtown which is less than 10 minutes in a save area. In summary, no doubt best hostel experience in the area!

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Awesome review thanks. Was brilliant to meet you all and love the "Simply wonderful experience" comment and Wow "In summary, no doubt best hostel experience in the area!" Plus of course love that "Sue was an amazing host" ha ha!! Very glad to see that feedback on price for other guests to see as we do try to offer travellers more comfort for just a little extra $$. So glad you found the cottage you got "beautiful'. My "very nice garden with plenty of little spaces to sit, eat or relax" is my pride and joy and this year we are going to do some extra work on it and also upgrade the hostel too. Glad you got some exercise too, walking is a great way to interact with the locals and get to know the wonderful community. Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and big thanks for that. Hope to see you all back here one day ... One Love from all the Judy House Crew!

1 maj 2017
7.1

It's a beautiful place, it makes us feel in touch with nature. But the only complaint it's about the bathroom, there is just one shower with warm water and it does not work 24 hours a day.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry about the shower as the weather was bad and a hot shower 24 hours a day would probably have helped. Normally guests are very happy with the shower arrangements as the sun is on the storage tanks all day providing 'solar heating'. I will talk to the housekeepers about changing the heater setttings when we have bad weather (which is quite rare) as you have made a very vaild point, many thanks .. One Love

17 apr 2017
6.9

En general tiene buen ambiente, muy tranquilo. La ubicación un tanto lejana a las principales playas pero cercano a restaurante. De noche, por lo menos para nosotras era imposible llegar caminando así que si o si se requiere taxi ya que se encuentra en la subida a una colina para que lo tengan en cuenta. la limpieza estaba bien. Un tanto ruidoso por las noches ya que al lado tienen gallos que cantaban de madrugada. El servicio cordial el primer día, luego no volvimos a ver a la recepcionista.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Very happy you enjoyed the good atmosphere and the quietness of the Judy House. Yes our location is close to the local beach at the end of our road and many restaurants too, but we are not a beach property. Always better to take a taxi, we have some good drivers especially coming home after beach parties. Glad my Housekeepers were fine and in Jamaica countryside as Negril is there are always night sounds. We try and give friendly service whenever you need it. Hope you will come and stay with us again one day. One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
13 apr 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time in Judy house. It felt like my own home. Security was great and Seneka and Ms. H were the best hostesses I ever met. They were very helpful and warm. Definitely will be coming back and renting kim's place again. Beautiful place overall.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

What a lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Kim's Place Cottage. 'Home from Home' for our guests is what we have always tried to achieve and it feels great when you say it! Looking forward to you return visit ...One Love

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.

×