Hostelworld.com

Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila, Filippinerne
Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
5.6
Vurdering 237 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 6.5
  • Sikkerhed 5.9
  • Område 6.3
  • Personale 5.6
  • Atmosfære 5.1
  • Renlighed 5.1
  • Faciliteter 5.0
BOOK NU
5.6
Vurdering 237 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 6.5
  • Sikkerhed 5.9
  • Område 6.3
  • Personale 5.6
  • Atmosfære 5.1
  • Renlighed 5.1
  • Faciliteter 5.0
Townhouse Hotel Located at Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila.
Townhouse Hotel
Philippines
Manila 1700 Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila
56% 237
14.5206057 120.9940087
Townhouse Hotel
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
17 maj 2016
6.0

Had been staying this hostel for the last 3 trips but first time on the dormitory. Dorm is on the other building 6-7 units away, so do not have wifi. Use the smart data but no reception inside the room. No kitchen facilities and end up buying mineral water 2-3 bottles of 1.5l @ 25 peso at shop nearby vs 40peso at hostel cafe. Hot water available 5peso.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 4.0Renlighed
25 apr 2016
5.4

We only stayed here to rest our heads before a flight the following day. The location is great for the airport but not good for much else. When we arrived we were shown to our family room (we were 4 girls sharing) and there was one smaller than double bed and some dodgy looking sofa cushions that two people had to sleep on. The description of the room was that their would be a double bed and bunk beds and the staff were unhelpful. The only good thing about this place is the home cooked food.

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you for taking your time to write this review; we have 32 private rooms with 5 rates and no two rooms are the same so always encourage our guests to request having a look at 2 or 3 of the same priced rooms so they can choose the room they prefer. We have extra futon style mattresses for extra persons and encourage our guests to ask our staff to accommodate them any way they choose and not to be shy, otherwise our staff lack professional skills to encourage such. Again we email nearly every guest personally with all of our email, cell phone and land line tel # communication details so if they find our staff unresponsive all they need to do is ask or notify us personally and we're make things right promptly and sometimes send the more "unhelpful" home on "vacation" and replace them with new more helpful staff

2 apr 2016
7.1

Shuttle to airport not available but declared on wall..

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Our airport service is presently in limbo due to our driver leaving 6 months ago and our airport service charges being nearly double what metered taxis cost and also because of the massive construction projects between our place and the 4 airports requiring guests to wait for 30+ minutes to be picked up. We also provide guests with every email we send when confirming their bookings how to get from our place to all for airports for ONLY P7 by jeepney + a short walk and have found over the years our Townhouse guests are very frugal and choose the less expensive transport options rather than use our airport service

29 mar 2016
6.0

Checked in late and left early so cant comment a whole lot. Pretty average in all departments. Bit tricky to find, the street is quite small and easily driven past. Close to domestic terminal though, you get what you paid for. Staff not overly outgoing, didn't have change so had to use my small stuff I'd planned for taxi which ended up being a hassle. I'd only stay if your on tight budget!

    • 6.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Blandet gruppe, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
28 mar 2016
4.0

staff unfriendly. nobody cares. there is no change, never. stayed 100m away on a nother building no wifi. shower was not working, coachroaches. only 1 plug. all together, only good if you have to sleep somewhere before your fly departure.

    • 4.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfære
    • 2.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you for writing a review; it's too bad you couldn't include the name(s) of our unfriendly staff because we would send them on "vacation" back to the province where they came from to be reminded how tough their lives were before working at The Townhouse Hotel Manila. We have called Sky Cable, PLDT and Cable Lnk internet and cable TV providers 5 times a day for the past 3+ months to have wifi and cale TV installed in our unit 11 just down the street 10 doors, 65 meters from our main building and though their technicians have shown up 2 or 3 times and promised to come back they never have so thanks for your reminder we start calling them 5 times a day again starting tomorrow, Monday April 4. If you had simply notified our front desk staff that you had problems with the shower our maintenance guy could have fixed the problems within minutes most likley. The "nobody cares" attitude seems to be very common and rampant in impoverished countries located in the equatorial zone with tropical weather but that said I'm NOT condoning it as the owner but simply stating a fact or battle as owners versus staff or as an employer versus employees forever ongoing problem and the more you travel the more you will experience such attitudes outside homeland where there is a "live to work" culture versus a "work to live" culture in the tropics and Mediiterranean climate zone.

25 mar 2016
6.6

Wasn't a fan of the location, should've done more research. We ended up staying 2 nights instead of 4. We weren't given a refund but a credit if we ever came back, which is nice. The kitchen offered some tasty food and had beer and hard liquor. The private room had 1 full bed and a twin bed, also a tv and fan. No air con in the one we stayed in. Also we couldn't get Wi-Fi in our room, had to go to the common area.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhed
    • 2.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
23 mar 2016
10.0

a nice oasis in a crazy place !! Bill the owner was nice and helpful . i'll be sure to stay there again and recommend to folks. the food was good as well john o

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for writing a simple review nd we wished all guests were as honest and complimetary as you; we LOVE our guest house style Townhouse Hotel Manila which we opened as a hobby in Jan 1986, 30 years ago with only one townhouse unit with 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms which has grown to 5 townhouse units with 32 private rooms and a 6 bed dormitory regardless of negative reviews published by less than happy campers / budget travelers

5 mar 2016
2.9

Lamentable,el peor sitio con diferencia al que he ido(y aseguró que he viajado a sitios cochambrosos) sucio,desordenado,simplemente asqueroso,la zona en la que se encuentra,aparantemente cerca del aeropuerto pero no tanto,es peligrosa,o al menos lo parece

    • 4.0Værdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhed
    • 6.0Område
    • 2.0Faciliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfære
    • 2.0Renlighed
5 mar 2016
6.6

This is a low price, basic hostel. It is a dreary place - nothing inspirational about it. The hostel has a small canteen with reasonable prices and basic fare. The nearest decent restaurant is 2 km away. There is nothing in the neighbourhood that I found attractive. On the other hand, the internet is good and the price is super low. If you are looking for a place to hang out for a day or two, get a good night's sleep, and you want to pay bottom peso, this is the place. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 2.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed
28 feb 2016
6.0

It is a normal guesthouse in Asian standard. We've got a upgrade from dorm to private room. Thanks for that. The area is not that nice but it is close to the airport. Staff and boss always friendly and helpful. Wifi was really good.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhed
    • 4.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 6.0Renlighed

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores månedlige nyhedsbrev, og få de bedste tilbud på hostels og nyheder sendt direkte til din indbakke. Du kan altid afmelde dig.