Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kort
Bedømmelser
9.2
Fabelagtigt 2,780 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 9.5
  • Område 9.8
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosfære 8.7
  • Renlighed 9.2
  • Faciliteter 8.7
BOOK NU
9.2
Fabelagtigt 2,780 anmeldelser
  • Værdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhed 9.5
  • Område 9.8
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosfære 8.7
  • Renlighed 9.2
  • Faciliteter 8.7
YHA London Oxford Street Located at 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London.
YHA London Oxford Street
England
London W1F 8GJ 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ
92% 2780
51.5147823 -0.1367021
YHA London Oxford Street
    Værelser til rådighed

De følgende anmeldelser er indsendt af kunder, der har reserveret i løbet af de seneste 12 måneder. Anmeldelserne og bedømmelserne i kassen er baseret på samlet feedback og er udtalelser fra de kunder, der har indgivet dem. De er ikke udtryk for Hostelworld.com's holdninger. På den måde får du en dugfrisk mening om, hvor godt et hostel i virkeligheden er.
Læs vores retningslinjer for bedømmelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Efter:
5 dec 2016
10.0

Esta excelente. Te ayudan con rutas y zonas que visitar. Em espacio común está muy bien. La limpieza también. Lo único malo es que si te cobran extra por casi todo.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mand, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
4 dec 2016
9.1

Only issue was that they wouldn't accept my ID forcing me to unpack my stuff to dig out my passport even though I handed them photographic government identification. That was frustrating. No issues otherwise. Could use more electrical outlets in the lounge for sure though

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I understand your frustration about the ID, especially if you have had a long flight, however security and safety for all our guests is something that we take very seriously at YHA Oxford Street. That's a great recommendation about more outlets. We will be looking into adding more in the new year. thank you again for your feedback. Greg

  • Anonym
  • Rusland, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
3 dec 2016
8.3

Wonderful location, very friendly staff, good atmosphere. There was a problem with heating: it didn't work, although the staff provided extra blankets. Also one of the WCs was out of operation. Also there was a problem with lockers in the basement: they accept only 1 pound coins, so if you have none (like on the day you fly away) you have to go somewhere and find change. Too bad they don't accept cards for that, because I was unable to withdraw money in the nearby cash machine. Staff helped me.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, I must apologise as it felt like during your stay we were in the middle of a slightly chaotic couple of days. I'm happy to report now that the heaters have been completely replaced, and the toilets have all been fixed, but I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and I hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us here. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again one day! Toby

  • Anonym
  • Frankrig, Mand, 31-40
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
2 dec 2016
9.4

Très bon accueil, très calme et très bien placée.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. Safe travels, Greg

30 nov 2016
8.0

Very nice place. Great kitchen and location. Not great for meeting people as there are never really people around. No water on my last day so no shower before 20h travel time. Nice blankets.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 6.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for your review! We are a very busy hostel but due to the great central location, a lot of our guests spend their time out of the hostel exploring the city. Our communal areas are usually fairly busy in the mornings and evenings but you may have stayed during a quiet period. I'm very sorry about the water issue, we discovered and fixed the issue at 6.45am but unfortunately it then took a little while before the water returned to the rest of the building. I hope you still enjoyed your time here in London though! Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
30 nov 2016
8.0

Location is just one street next to Oxford Street which is really convenient and safe for solo girl traveller like me to come back at night. Unfortunately there was no water in the last morning that I stayed but there was limited supply of water supply in the kitchen so I managed to at least brush my teeth before checking out. This should be a temporary situation so apart from that everything is fine. It would be even better if the 4 female bed room is more spacious with at least 1-2 chairs.

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 8.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the brilliant review. We are in a great location and it's a really nice part of the city, and like you say it's very safe for travelers whether on their own or in a group. I do apologise about the water issue, I managed to fix the problem at about 6.30am but due to the size of our water tank we then unfortunately had quite a period of time before it refilled enough to get the showers/sinks working again. I do hope it didn't impact your stay too badly, and I can assure you it's never happened before and (hopefully) won't happen again any time soon! Safe travels, Toby

29 nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really central and super friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended!! Would be nice to have tea and coffee for free which many hostels have, but then they have a coffee shop there, so that's the reason why they don't provide them. See you again soon guys!! Carlo :)

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfære
    • 10.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you had a good time here during your stay. Like you say, we don't provide free tea or coffee but we do have it available from the reception 24/7 (and there's also unlimited tea and coffee included as part of the breakfast). Thanks again for your review, and safe travels! Toby

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
29 nov 2016
8.3

It's very close to everything and the staff was very sweet and except for the facilies it was great :)

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 4.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you found us to be helpful during your stay! If you do have any specific feedback about the facilities we always like to hear from guests so please feel free to get in touch with us directly by email at the hostel. If not though we hope to see you back again! Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Begynder-nomade
  • 1 Recensie
29 nov 2016
9.4

Très bien situé à proximité de Oxford circus. Le personnel est toujours prêt à nous aider et très gentil. Le seul bémol est les cheveux dans la douche mais bon ils n'y peuvent rien, ils ne peuvent pas passer derrière chaque personne.

    • 10.0Værdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 10.0Faciliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for the excellent review, great to know you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be helpful - it's always nice to hear that! With regards to the showers, we do deep clean them every day but like you say we unfortunately aren't able to be there after every person has used them. We are on site 24 hours a day though so if you ever feel things aren't as clean as they could be, you can always come to reception and let us know! Thanks again, and safe travels, Toby

23 nov 2016
8.0

Only bummer was that the wifi doesn't reach the room on the upper floors. Otherwise, great location and clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Værdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhed
    • 10.0Område
    • 8.0Faciliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfære
    • 8.0Renlighed
Se svar fra indlogeringssted

Thanks for your review! We have recently upgraded our wifi to The Cloud to provide a faster and more reliable connection for all guests in the communal areas of the hostel, but we believe that having wifi only available in these areas encourages guests to socialise and helps create a nicer atmosphere by bringing people together. I hope it wasn't a significant inconvenience during your time here in London though. Safe travels, Toby

Hostelworlds mobilapps

Bestil, mens du er på farten, med de nye Hostelworld mobil-apps.

Søg og bestil ud fra mere end 33.000 indlogeringssteder i mere end 170 lande, uanset hvor du er.

Tilmelding Til Nyhedsbrev

Indsender dine oplysninger

Tak, fordi du har tilmeldt dig vores nyhedsbrev!

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og modtag de bedste tilbud på hostels samt nyheder direkte i din indbakke. Du kan når som helst afmelde dig tjenesten.